The 7th Annual Workshop
Nanomagnetism and Spintronics
June 11-16, 2007

Specific Schedule

The 2007 ICQS Workshop on Nanomagnetism and Spintronics will be held in Beijing and Shanghai, China from June 11 to June 16 of 2007.It will be jointly hosted by the Institute of Physics and the Fudan University. This year we invited six guest speakers presenting the cutting edge development in the research of nanomagnetism and spintronics.

We invite all of you to contribute and come to this workshop.You are welcome to give presentations in both Beijing and Shanghai.
We look forward to seeing you all in Beijing and Shanghai.
Sincerely yours,

Sponsors: Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences £¦ Fudan University

Time: June 11-16,2007


Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing ( June 11-13 )

Fudan University, Shanghai, China (June 14-16)

Registration Fee: Free

Workshop Chairs:

Ziqiang Qiu (Univ. of California, Berkeley, USA )
XiaofengJin £¨Fudan University,China£©

Academic Committee
Chun-Li Bai (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
J. Kirschner(Max-Planck-Institut fur Mikrostrukturphysik, Halle, Germany)
Max G. Lagally (University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA)
Steven G. Louie (University of California at Berkeley, USA)
Allan H. MacDonald (University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Ward Plummer (ORNL& University of Tennessee, USA)
Mathias Scheffler(Fritz-Haber-Institut der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft, Berlin, Germany)
Ping Shen (Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, China)
Dan Tsui (Princeton University, Nobel Laureate in Physics, USA)
D. Vanderbilt (Rutgers University, USA)
Sankar Das Sarma (Univ. of Maryland,college park & Condensed Matter Physics National Lab,USA)
Moses Chan £¨Pennsylvania State University, USA£©
Lu Yu (Institute of Theoretical Physics, CAS, USA)

Invited Speakers

Prof. David Awschalom, Univ. of California, Santa Barbara, USA.
Prof. J¨¹gen Kirschner, Max Planck Institute, Halle, Germany.
Prof. Allan McDonald, Univ. of Texas, Austin, USA.
Prof. Steven G.Louie, University of California at Berkeley, USA
Dr. Stuart S. P. Parkin, IBM, Almaden Research Center, USA.
Prof. Hideo Ohno, Tohoku University, Japan.
Dr. Mark D. Stiles, NIST, USA.
Prof.Jing Shi,UC-riverside,USA.

ICQS Members

Che-Ting Chan
(Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, China)
Dong-Min Chen (Harvard University, USA)
Zhao-Hua Cheng (Institute of Physics, CAS, China)
Rui-Rui Du (Rice University, USA)
Hong-Jie Dai (Stanford University, USA)
Hong-Jun Gao (Institute of Physics, CAS, China)
Hong Guo (McGill University, Canada)
Xiao-Feng Jin (Fudan University, China)
Feng Liu (University of Utah, USA)
Li Lu (Institute of Physics, CAS, China)
Qian Niu (University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Zi-Qiang Qiu (University of California at Berkeley, USA)
Chi-Kang Shih (University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Xin-Cheng Xie (Oklahoma State University, USA)
Qi-Kun Xue (Institute of Physics, CAS, China)
En-Ge Wang (Institute of Physics, CAS, China)
Mu Wang (Nanjing University, China)
Yu-Peng Wang (Institute of Physics, CAS, China)
Zhong-Lin Wang (Georgia University of Science&Technology, USA)
Zhen-Yu Zhang (ORNL & University of Tennessee, USA)
Zhong Fang (Institute of Physics, CAS, China)
Junren Shi (Institute of Physics, CAS, China)
Hongxing Xu ( Lund Univ. ,Sweden and Institute of Physics, CAS)
Lianmao Peng (Peking Univ.,China and Institute of Physics£¬CAS)


Sectrary of ICQS: Ms. Cuicui Sun